Wayin Support

How-to: Reset, Unapprove or Delete an experience

This article will guide you on how to reset data within and experience and how to delete and experience completely from the platform. 

What to do

If you have been submitting test entries to a campaign prior to the campaign being published live, you may wish to reset the experience data to remove those invalid entries.

To do so please follow the steps below:

  1. Go to the Experiences area and open the experience you wish to reset. 
  2. Once inside the experience, click the Settings icon on the left.
  3. Towards the bottom of the Settings area, you will see an option to Reset, Unapprove and Delete. Click either Reset or Delete.
    Please be aware that resetting or deleting an experience will remove all current entries and Insights data for this experience. These actions are irreversible!
  4. Once you are happy to proceed please select the tick box that confirms that you are happy to reset the campaign on the date and time shown. As a secondary measure we ask you to complete an equalisation for example 10+5.

Once you have gone through this screen the activation will be fully reset of all its entries and data.