Experiences Support

How to: Add a New User & set their User Role

This article details:

  • How to add a new user
  • User roles & access levels
  • How to edit user information & delete users
  • Requesting a new / replacement password

What do to

To add a new user you must first be an Admin on your account (see the table below for User Roles & Access Levels)

  1. Click on your c settings icon in the top right
  2. From the drop down select Account Users
  3. Inside the manage user screen you will a + Add User on the left hand menu under Actions
  4. Once you have selected + Add User  you will be presented with a create user screen. It is here that you should add the users information, including their user role type and add any additional roles may those be required.
  5. Upon selecting Update the User will be created.
  6. Once the User has been created they will receive a platform activation email to the email address provided to complete the process.

User roles & access levels

All Roles are inclusive of all capabilities of the roles of those underneath their access level.

User Role Description

Admin

The highest role in the hierarchy. It can only be created by another Admin within the account, or by the Cheetah Experiences team through a written request. Can perform all actions, including handling personal data.

Publisher

Can be created by an Admin or Experiences Support/CSM. Has the right to create, edit and publish/unpublish experiences, as well as create collections with feeds and moderate UGC.

Creator

Can be created by Admin or Experiences Support/CSM. Has the right to create and edit campaigns and collections with feeds but won't be able to publish an experience.

Insights

The most restrictive role that can be assigned by Admin or Experiences Support/CSM. It will allow users to view Insights and manage analytics.

Permissions

Permission Description

Library Manager

Allows user to create new and update existing forms and themes, as well as manage assets in the shared library.

UGC Moderator

Allows user to view and moderate entries and social content as well as manage seeded content.

Personal Data Viewer

Allows user to view entries with personal data in the experience workspace.

Personal Data Exporter

Allows user to export entries with personal data, review winners and export their data.

Winner Manager

Allows user to generate winners and preview a list of winners.

To edit a user...

As an Admin user, you will be able to edit and delete users from the Account Users section.

  1. Select the User
  2. Then select the c to Edit User
  3. Select any Additional Roles if relevant
  4. From here you can change the Name, Email, Role, Timezone, Locale and Profile icon.
  5. Once you have made the required change, click Save at the top.

To delete a user...

  1. Select the User
  2. Then select the c to Edit User.
  3. Click X Delete.

Requesting a New / Replacement Password

See this article here.