Wayin Support

How-to: Connect a new channel and re-connect existing

This article explains how to add channels, which you will need to do before publishing activations to Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. It also covers the different setting options you have to test activity. To learn how you can re-authorise existing channel, scroll to the bottom of this article.

What to do

Adding a new channel

  1. Hover over the settings symbol in top right hand corner of the homepage - c
  2. Scroll down to the bottom of the menu and select 'Manage Channels' (this option will only be visible if you are a Publisher or Admin) - %
  3. Click Connect on the left hand side and then choose which type of channel you want to connect.
  4. Now type in a name for your channel (This will only be used until the channel has been connected).
  5. Choose a publishing mode, choose if you need this to be for a Live or Staging page, click + Create on the last screen.
  6. Once the wizard completes, you'll need need to click Connect now -.
    For all social networks, you will need the social accounts username and password to be able to connect the feeds. For Facebook and Twitter you must ensure you are logged in to that channel as the Page Admin for this to work. You may be asked to accept permissions for Wayin to post and analyse posts, this will need to be accepted.
  7. Select the appropriate Fan Page form the list and click Connect -.

The channel should now be connected and open in front of you, the top right text / icon will indicate if the channel is Live or Staging.

Managing channel settings

  • Within the Settings area of each channel, you can choose whether this it's a live Production channel or testing Staging channel.
  • A staging link is generated for every campaign and can be found in the Publishing area.
  • If you’d like to test your campaign in the environment in which it will be published, you can add a staging Facebook or web destination. This is useful for making sure that your campaign layout and any custom CSS & JS works as expected.

Reconnecting an existing channel

  1. Hover over the settings symbol in top right hand corner of the homepage - c
  2. Scroll down to the bottom of the menu and select "Manage Channels" - %
  3. Select an existing channel from the menu on the left hand side.
  4. Click on "Reconnect" to re-connect the channel. 

For all social networks, you will need the social accounts username and password to be able to connect the feeds. For Facebook and Twitter you must ensure you are logged in to that channel as the Page Admin for this to work. You may be asked to accept permissions for Wayin to post and analyse posts, this will need to be accepted.